e-Visa can now be used to enter Myanmar at three border checkpoints

The Myanmar Government announced that starting from 1 September 2016, the e-Visa can be used to enter the country from the three land border checkpoints between Myanmar and Thailand: Tachileik, Myawaddy and Kawthaung. The application process and policies remain the same, and is applicable to both tourist and business eVisa types.